Part 3 of Glimpse of Motherhood

“SHUT IS THAT HER? WAIT IS SHE LOOKING AT ME? WHAT THE HECK! LOOK AWAY!”

It was that same woman.

“Ya Allah, don’t come to me please.”

I just stared at the screen in front of me avoiding her stares.

But from the corner of my eyes, I could not find her other friend. It was just her and her two children.

“Wait, oh now I get it. Dia orang baiklah. The woman yang tahu cakap english tu suruh me to like help her masuk the plane cos she tak boleh cakap english.”

“OKAY. NOW IT MAKES SO MUCH SENSE.”

If she is really orang jahat, she would have approached me and hurt me or something.

“ALHAMDULLILAH.”

My nerves had calmed down until (major fast forward) I saw my mum’s face at the airport.

We took a taxi back home. Throughout the whole journey, she reprimanded me, oblivious to the fact that an uncle was driving the taxi.

“Cakap melayu nanti dia faham.” I told my mum when she scolded me in English.

“Oh tahu malu!” my mum replied.

“How could you be so dumb? I have taught you countless times not to talk to strangers.”

“Why are you so mad? I am here now, alive.”

“You can still ask me why I am furious? Ayah lagi marah tau. Just wait until he balik kerja.”

OH NO!

Leave a comment